Esben Poulsson is former Chairman of The International Chamber of Shipping where he held the position of Chairman from 2016 to 2022 when he was succeeded by Emanuele Grimaldi.

Mr. Poulsson is also Executive Chairman of ENESEL PTE. LTD., a Singapore based ship owning entity, of a fleet of large container vessels.  He has worked in the maritime industry for over 50 years and has held a variety of senior management positions in Hong Kong, London, Copenhagen and Singapore.

Aside from his Chairmanship of Enesel Pte. Ltd., he is Non-Executive Chairman of Nordic Shipholding A/S, Copenhagen,  Cambiaso Risso Asia Pte. Ltd., Singapore,  Tamar Shipmanagement Ltd., Hong Kong and of Keppel Smit Towage, Singapore. He is also a non-executive director of BW Epic Kosan, Singapore, Finnlines PLc, Helsinki,  Abu Dhabi Ports Group – Maritime Cluster and of the Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore (MPA).  He is also   Senior Advisor to the Chairman of X-Press Feeders Ltd.

He is immediate past President (2019) of the Singapore Shipping Association and is an Advisory Panel Member of the Singapore Maritime Foundation.

Mr. Poulsson holds a diploma in Business Administration from the British Columbia Institute of Technology in Vancouver.

Vasilis Bacolitsas

Nicholas Brown

Nick Brown

Ian Clarke

John N. Cotzias

Irene S. Daifas

Leonidas Dimitriadis-Evgenidis

Dimitrios Fafalios

Haralambos J. Fafalios

Bill R. Gallagher

Dr. Alexandros Glykas

Gelina Harlaftis

Stavros Hatzigrigoris

Henrik Jensen

Dr Nikolaos Liapis

John C. Lyras

Amalia Miliou-Theocharaki

Hamish Norton

Dr George D. Pateras

John Platsidakis

Guy Platten

Eleni Polychronopoulou

Esben Poulsson

Prof. Harilaos Psaraftis

Dr Mariniki Psifia

Theodora Riga

Gordon Robertson

Paddy Rodgers

Nikos Triantafyllakis

Yannis Triphylis

Stamatis Tsantanis

Eva Tzima

Spyros N. Vlassopoulos

Panos Zachariadis