Dr. Nikolaos Liapis is a Mechanical Engineer, MEng NTUA and he holds a PhD in Chemical Engineering. His main areas of specialization are fuels and lubricants, tanker ships management, logistics and biofuels, as he has worked for more than 28 years in managerial positions in the Oil Sector. The last 15 years he was occupied as Chief Operations Officer in ELINOIL SA, an oil distribution company and as General Manager to ELIN SHIPPING, an affiliate shipping company, operating small tankers.

He is highly experienced in project management, overseeing projects as biodiesel production plant design and construction, fuel depots, construction and tanker design and construction.

Dr. Liapis is the President of the Hellenic Institute of Marine Technology (HIMT) and Member of the Board of Hellenic Shortsea Shipowners Association (HSSA). He is the Coordinator of the Energy Products Committee of the Hellenic Petroleum Marketing Companies Association (SEEPE) member of the Downstream Committee of Southeast Europe Energy Institute (IENE) and member of the Lloyd’s Register Technical Committee. He is a founding member of the Greek Association of Biofuel Producers (now SVIVE). He has been Chairman of the Marine LNG Network and of the Biofuels Technology Platform.

He is a lecturer at University of Piraeus, and at Business College of Athens and has been a lecturer at Athens Metropolitan College teaching Energy Policies, Maritime Logistics, Shipping and Strategic Management. He was a speaker at a significant number of conferences on energy, fuels, biofuels and shipping and he has been the representative of the European Biodiesel Board (EBB) in Greece. He is a writer of books on nutrition, diet and cooking.

Vasilis Bacolitsas

Nicholas Brown

Nick Brown

Ian Clarke

John N. Cotzias

Irene S. Daifas

Leonidas Dimitriadis-Evgenidis

Dimitrios Fafalios

Haralambos J. Fafalios

Bill R. Gallagher

Dr. Alexandros Glykas

Gelina Harlaftis

Stavros Hatzigrigoris

Henrik Jensen

Dr Nikolaos Liapis

John C. Lyras

Amalia Miliou-Theocharaki

Hamish Norton

Dr George D. Pateras

John Platsidakis

Guy Platten

Eleni Polychronopoulou

Esben Poulsson

Prof. Harilaos Psaraftis

Dr Mariniki Psifia

Theodora Riga

Gordon Robertson

Paddy Rodgers

Nikos Triantafyllakis

Yannis Triphylis

Stamatis Tsantanis

Eva Tzima

Spyros N. Vlassopoulos

Panos Zachariadis