Mr. John C. Lyras is a principal of Paralos Maritime Corporation S.A., and has been involved in shipping since 1975. He comes from a Greek seafaring family with a tradition in shipping that goes back four generations.

He has served as President and Vice President of the Union of Greek Shipowners (UGS) and has been a member of the Board since 1979. He is Chairman of the UGS Foreign Affairs Committee.

He has served as  President and Vice President of the European Community Shipowners Associations (ECSA),  as a member of the Board of the International Chamber of Shipping (ICS) since 1985 and Vice-Chairman from 1989 to 1991 and from 2014 to 2017.

He is a founding member and ex Board member of the Hellenic Marine Environment Protection Association (HELMEPA) and is a member of the Greek Committee of the American Bureau of Shipping and of the Det Norske Veritas GL Greek National Committee.

He is also a founding member and Executive Committee member of the Malta International Shipowners Association.

Vasilis Bacolitsas

Nicholas Brown

Nick Brown

Ian Clarke

John N. Cotzias

Irene S. Daifas

Leonidas Dimitriadis-Evgenidis

Dimitrios Fafalios

Haralambos J. Fafalios

Bill R. Gallagher

Dr. Alexandros Glykas

Gelina Harlaftis

Stavros Hatzigrigoris

Henrik Jensen

Dr Nikolaos Liapis

John C. Lyras

Amalia Miliou-Theocharaki

Hamish Norton

Dr George D. Pateras

John Platsidakis

Guy Platten

Eleni Polychronopoulou

Esben Poulsson

Prof. Harilaos Psaraftis

Dr Mariniki Psifia

Theodora Riga

Gordon Robertson

Paddy Rodgers

Nikos Triantafyllakis

Yannis Triphylis

Stamatis Tsantanis

Eva Tzima

Spyros N. Vlassopoulos

Panos Zachariadis